Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can we stop with the "we are doomed because we scored 18.1 last season.

Legend

User Info Menu

Can we stop with the "we are doomed because we scored 18.1 last season.

Yes we all know that.

You keep bringing this up.
    You do know that the idea is score more than last season right?

Newsflash THAT IS TYPICAL in a QBs 2nd SEASON. Our offense will be MUCH BETTER based on that alone. But I'm just getting started.

Pickens was also a rookie. What was Brown looking like as a rookie? Brown and Manny COMBINED showed less as rookies. They did not scratch the surface of what they would become.

But there is more.

NONE OF THE KEY SKILL PLAYERS ON THIS TEAM SAVE FOR DJ HAS REACHED THEIR PRIME YEARS YET.
    Kenny
    Pickens
    Najee
    Friermuth
    Warren

That is 5 of our Top 6 offensive weapons who are PUPS people.

If we did nothing at all we would take a huge step just on maturity.

Did not even mention wildcard Austin who Kenny is already raving about.

But I STILL am not done.

Part of their struggles were due to offensive line.

Do you realize we literally PUT MORE RESOURCES I TO OUR OFFENSIVE LINE THAN I CAN RECALL IN A SINGLE SEASON EVER!!!

Think about THAT!

I don't know what it will be, but I would suggest it will sufficiently better to render today's scepticism meaningless. I predict our growth as an offense WILL be so big it will be a storyline at some point in the season.
    Last edited by Captain Lemming; 05-26-2023 at 10:47 AM.

In view of the fact that Mike Tomlin has matched Cowhers record I give him the designation:

TCFCLTC-
    The Coach Formerly Considered Less Than Cowher

Legend

User Info Menu

Take away the constant negativity some live for, they’d have no reason to post the same thing over and over and over and over and over…
    "My team, may they always be right, but right or wrong...MY TEAM!"

Legend

User Info Menu