Thread: OL- shuffle

Pro Bowler

User Info Menu

OL- shuffle

I am surprised no one has mentioned this.

There have been numerous reports that there are some changes in store for the OL this week.

Feiler to replace Foster's G spot, who was filled in by Finnley. Chuck O. to play RT. ( sounds funny reading that huh?)

Few questions about this...

1) Is Foster done? Even before his concussion, the OL fared ok in pass protection, but it seemed to have no push in the running game.

2) Fennly may not be the answer in starting in place of Foster. Again, it appeared that we had no push inside against the Colts. I am no expert or one to review games, but it looks like something was lacking during the game in the inside. Maybe they want him back as being the top reserve for the inside, a role where they want him to have. It allows Feiler, reportedly the strongest OL player, to take over and provide more smash mouth downhill run blocking. If it wasn't for Ben pushing for Foster back, maybe we would of been content on haveing Feiler at G and Chucks at RT.

3) Is it a game plan against Donald? Sounds silly huh.

4) Has Chuck's time come to prove he is starter material? Maybe he has impressed the coaches in practice.

5) Is Fennly going to sneak in as FB on some plays?

Did anyone notice any sprinkles of the this last week. Did Feiler play any G or did Chuck play any RT last week or previous weeks?

I like these moves, it shows that our coaching staff is being super aggressive this year in making us better. Hell yeah, there is a lot f risk involved as well shifting 2 players on OL. But then again, the shift was made last week when Foster was out. Is this the sign of the times, next years OL when Foster is done.

Ladies your thoughts...