Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: The clock

  1. #11
    Pro Bowler pfelix73's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Mid-Atlantic US
    Posts
    2,277
    Question was asked in Tomlin's PC. He didn't give an answer. Ruthless, he was contacted there by Polamalu, so if he was in bounds with the catch, he's in bounds and the clock would normally keep running even though he slid out of bounds and was injured.
    6- Time Super Bowl Champions......
    IX X XIII XIV XL XLIII

    2012 MNF Executive Champion






  2. #12
    Announcers: "If his wrist/arm hit the ground after the foot, he was ruled down in the field."

    So, the clock should have kept running, right?

    They also said, "If it was just his hand (and foot) that was down before he went out of bound, it was an incomplete pass.


    We got our "6-PACK" - time to work on a CASE!

    HERE WE GO STEELERS, HERE WE GO!

  3. #13
    Pro Bowler Jigawatts's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Around The Way, OH
    Posts
    2,431
    NFL rules are funny, but I would assume that if he was tackled (that awesome hit by Troy) in bounds, before crossing that crazy line that marks out of bounds, the clock would continue to wind. I mean he was tackled, right?

  4. #14
    Backup AzStillers1989's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northborough, MA, United States
    Posts
    457
    I thought it should have ran to end the half.

  5. #15
    Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Hey Roger...
    Posts
    3,041
    His hand came down in but the elbow was out, therefore he went out of bounds after the catch.
    http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w226/angryasian07/SIGNATURES/DOS2.jpg
    Crush your enemies, see them driven before you, hear the lamentations of their women.

  6. #16
    Pro Bowler Steelhere10's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    man from Sudan
    Posts
    1,654
    Quote Originally Posted by Discipline of Steel View Post
    His hand came down in but the elbow was out, therefore he went out of bounds after the catch.
    Like I said earlier continuation of the play = clock stop

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •