Quote Originally Posted by 7 UP
Ill admit it I was confused. I thought I knew the rule going in. But The announcers and ref made it sound like each team was guaranteed at least one possession. So I thought, oh even if they score, we get a possession. So after they scored I was confused as to why the game was over. Only to find out that the rules were exactly how I thought they were in the first place.
I think that was it for me. I knew the rule before the game, but the explanation screwed up my thinking and got me confused. Not to mention I was numb watching Denver score and wasn't really thinking straight at that point.