(Oh, and PSA announcement #1: Michael Irvin sucks)

1st announcement:

1) The first paired down list to be announced:

a) Ten of the 15 modern players move on, the 5 winners to be announced: Dermonti Dawson, Richard Dent, Russ Grimm, Ricky Jackson, Cortez Kennedy, John Randle, Andre Reed, Jerry Rice, Shannon Sharp, Emmit Smith.

Charles Haley didn't make it.
Others that didn't make it: [Edit additions: Tim Brown, ____________________

They apparently will announce the winners after the next commercial

I guess the seniors come after that.