Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: FF Help

FF Help

Since several of us are total newbs to FF...I was thinking we could have a question and answer post. I personally have a few question...ie...how do you rank players? Must we be at the live draft? Come draft day where do we meet to draft etc. I have no idea how to do this.
    2014 NFL Draft
    1) ​Darqueze Dennard-DB MSU
    2) Jordan Matthews-WR Vandy
    3) Chris Borland-ILB Wisconsin
    4) Caraun Reid, DT Princeton
    5) De'Anthony Thomas-RB Oregon
    5b) Ryan Carrethers-NT Arkansas State
    6) Jeff Janis-WR Saginow Valley State
    6b) Seantrel Henderson, OT MIami
    7) Colt Lyerla -TE Oregon

Where the Rubber Meets the Road (in NEPA)

Re: FF Help

I've been in fantasy leagues several times, but it was always with local friends and co-workers, and we would just go over to someone's house and have a live draft over some pizza and wings. We've used Yahoo or Foxsports to keep score for us in those leagues, but I've never done one with CBS Sportsline, so the setup is all new to me too. This will be my first time doing it entirely computerized with folks all over the country as well, so everything is different. I just went over to http://www.sportsline.com/fantasy and signed in, then started looking around. They have the players already ranked (on draft day, the computer will just take the next person off their list for you if you do nothing), but you can go in and alter those rankings to your own personal preferences. I've messed around with the QB rankings and RB rankings so far. Those personal rankings should come in handy on draft day, and it is a good backup in case I'm not able to get my pick in within the 90 second window per pick when we are drafting. Go over there and play around a bit.

1.15 WR Mike Evans, Texas A&M
    2.46 TE Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington
    3.97c ILB Shayne Skov, Stanford
    4.118 CB Philip Gaines, Rice
    5.157 OT James Hurst, North Carolina