PDA

View Full Version : Powerhouses Collide at MetLife



Sugar
11-01-2012, 03:39 PM
From nfl.com:

Powerhouses Collide at MetLife (http://www.nfl.com/gamecenter/2012110410/2012/REG9/steelers@giants#menu=gameinfo&tab=preview)

Why this game is intriguing: Two of the NFL's marquee teams. Two of the game's most entertaining quarterbacks. Who cares if it's an inter-conference game? There is so much intrigue in so many places. How will these suddenly run-happy Pittsburgh Steelers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/pittsburghsteelers/profile?team=PIT) and bulldozing back Jonathan Dwyer (http://www.nfl.com/player/jonathandwyer/497174/profile) go after a New York Giants (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG) team that just held the Dallas Cowboys to 19 yards on the ground (http://www.nfl.com/gamecenter/2012102810/2012/REG8/giants@cowboys)? How will the Giants (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG)' fierce front four attempt to bring down Ben Roethlisberger (http://www.nfl.com/player/benroethlisberger/2506109/profile), who is almost as big as his pass-rushing counterparts? Is a well-rounded Steelers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/pittsburghsteelers/profile?team=PIT) receiving corps featuring explosive weapons Mike Wallace (http://www.nfl.com/player/mikewallace/2507763/profile) and Antonio Brown (http://www.nfl.com/player/antoniobrown/2508061/profile) primed to decimate a Giants (http://www.nfl.com/teams/newyorkgiants/profile?team=NYG) secondary that allowed Tony Romo (http://www.nfl.com/player/tonyromo/2505354/profile) to throw for 437 yards? It's a fascinating matchup -- one that'll keep me glued to the TV.