PDA

View Full Version : Why not trade up for Luke Kuechly

steeler_george
03-08-2012, 12:43 PM
I know that many would love to trade up for Decastro, but wouldn't Kuechly be a better option to trade up for? IF he falls to the teens.

I am not a draft expert, so I don't know the value it would take to get him, but I rather grab him, and settle for the mid rounds for a Guard, NT.

RuthlessBurgher
03-08-2012, 01:07 PM
I know that many would love to trade up for Decastro, but wouldn't Kuechly be a better option to trade up for? IF he falls to the teens.

I am not a draft expert, so I don't know the value it would take to get him, but I rather grab him, and settle for the mid rounds for a Guard, NT.

Still prefer DeCastro...I'd trade our 2nd round pick to move up for DeCastro...I'd trade our 3rd round pick to move up for Kuechly.

ikestops85
03-08-2012, 01:09 PM

I'm with you on this. Kuechly is projected to be a tackling machine much like Willis in San Fran and he would be a great replacement for Farrior. I just don't think we can afford to move up that far to get him.

NottinghamForest_UK
03-08-2012, 05:07 PM
Still prefer DeCastro...I'd trade our 2nd round pick to move up for DeCastro...I'd trade our 3rd round pick to move up for Kuechly.

Would we only have to give away our third round pick to trade up for Kuechly? I'm with you if that's plausible.

steelblood
03-08-2012, 05:15 PM
I'm with you on this. Kuechly is projected to be a tackling machine much like Willis in San Fran and he would be a great replacement for Farrior. I just don't think we can afford to move up that far to get him.

Kuechly is more Sean Lee than Patrick Willis. Willis is a freak of an athlete and hits like a ton of bricks (more powerful). Kuechly is not on his level. Kuechly is a very good athlete, excellent instincts, with very good athleticism. Kuechly will be very productive, but he likely won't be elite.

hawaiiansteel
03-09-2012, 12:51 AM
Kiper: Eagles need to move up for Kuechly