PDA

View Full Version : This Defense SUCKS!!!

SanAntonioSteelerFan
11-28-2011, 08:57 AM
... with Troy, Woodley, and Harrison on the sidelines!! (Yes, that man without a back playing in the #92 jersey was a Harrison imposter).

Clearly LeBeau has lost it, the game has passed him by. We should just start playing for next year already, it is our only chance.

:D

DukieBoy
11-28-2011, 09:01 AM
We aren't winning the LOS much these days, and we aren't getting the QB pressures as much (no Wood and impaired James).

Oviedo
11-28-2011, 09:05 AM
... with Troy, Woodley, and Harrison on the sidelines!! (Yes, that man without a back playing in the #92 jersey was a Harrison imposter).

Clearly LeBeau has lost it, the game has passed him by. We should just start playing for next year already, it is our only chance.

It doesn't suck but you can't roll with the same thing year in and year out without everyone catching on. As I have been saying for a couple of years we do need a fresh look at what we do on defense. I don't think LeBeau can do that. He is too close.

LeBeau's defense is predicated on pressure on the QB and getting turnovers. He can't figure out how to do that this season and it will likely result in a short stay in the play offs once you play just good teams.

We need to bring in someone who can objectively look at the players we have and decide that we continue with the 3-4 with modification or go to the 4-3 or whatever best utilizes the talent we have or realizes we need new talent.

SidSmythe
11-28-2011, 09:06 AM
I wouldn't say it "Sucks" but it's not what we are use to seeing.

It seems our weakness (our secondary) is our strength and our Front 7 is just average.

Having Woodley out doesn't help, but come on.

Mister Pittsburgh
11-28-2011, 09:26 AM
Defense gave up 9 points. Offense put up 13 and left 30 on the field. Defense was missing Troy and Woodley, two pro bowlers. Who was the offense missing?

Wilkinsburg
11-29-2011, 11:25 PM