PDA

View Full Version : some quotes from Ben

Steelgal
10-06-2011, 08:19 AM
Can't repost the entire article, because it's on a pay site, but these are quotes from Ben in an article from Mike Prisuta.

“I play the game a certain way and I don’t want to change that,” Roethlisberger said. “People talk about getting the ball out of your hand faster, do this, do that. I’ve been playing this game pretty successfully for the last seven years. I’ve done a decent job and we’ve done a good job and the line’s done a good job. We'll just play the game the way we know how."

“I play every game like it’s my last,” Roethlisberger maintained. “I don’t sit there and say 'OK, I'm going to play for year 15 or year 16"

“If this is my last year this is my last year, that’s the way I play the game. In that case it is what it is."

Maybe it's just me, but that's not what I want to hear from my quarterback. He's not just a football player, but an investment in the Steelers. Yes one thing that makes him great is his ability to extend plays. He's not the typical pocket passer and I can accept that. But to be so stubborn as to not change anything because it's worked in the past is ludicrous :HeadBanger The older you get, the more those injuries will linger. This is a HUGE reason I want Arians gone. He pretty much lets Ben do what Ben wants and doesn't seem to challenge him. Ben needs someone to coach him, not cater to him.

Steelers>NFL
10-06-2011, 08:41 AM
Can't repost the entire article, because it's on a pay site, but these are quotes from Ben in an article from Mike Prisuta.

“I play the game a certain way and I don’t want to change that,” Roethlisberger said. “People talk about getting the ball out of your hand faster, do this, do that. I’ve been playing this game pretty successfully for the last seven years. I’ve done a decent job and we’ve done a good job and the line’s done a good job. We'll just play the game the way we know how."