PDA

View Full Version : Shout out to Ocho Ego....really

Djfan
08-22-2011, 12:42 AM
http://www2.tbo.com/sports/bucs/2011/aug/22/spnewso6-foster-awaits-possible-fine-ar-252064/

TAMPA --

After hearing from Chad Ochocinco, Buccaneers rookie MLB Mason Foster is waiting to hear from the NFL office.

Foster was flagged 15 yards for unnecessary roughness for his open-field hit against Ochocinco in the opening quarter of Thursday night's 31-14 preseason loss to the Patriots. The league could fine Foster this week for launching himself into a defenseless receiver with a blow to the helmet.

"I was running Cover 2, middle run through, staying between the hashes," Foster said of the jarring first-down collision. "I flipped one way and didn't see a threat. I flipped back, broke on the ball and ran into it. It's a good play, but they threw a flag and kind of put a dark cloud over it. It looked good to me, but this is my first year in the NFL, so I don't know what they're calling. Either way, I've got to learn from it."

In a Twitter feed, Ochocinco absolved Foster of any blame for the hit and offered to pay any potential fine.

"He hit me up, he's a good guy," Foster said of Ochocinco. "We'll see what happens. I can't try to change the way I play aim a little lower I guess. It was a bang-bang play. Everything in the NFL happens real fast."

Talk about an "in your face" to goodell. I hope this pisses the czar off big time. Even the players are going around his stupidity.

hawaiiansteel
08-22-2011, 02:03 AM
this is maybe the first thing I've ever read about Ocho Stinko that I've liked about him...

feltdizz
08-22-2011, 09:01 AM
this is maybe the first thing I've ever read about Ocho Stinko that I've liked about him...

I've always thought Ocho was decent guy...

he talks trash, has a look at me attitude but he stays out of trouble and plays hard all the time. Most of his antics involve charity fund raising too...