PDA

View Full Version : OT: Need help (votes) from Steeler Nation!

Northern_Blitz
04-01-2011, 11:11 AM
I know that this is off topic, but I need your help.

I'm a postdoctoral researcher at the University of Toronto. I've applied for funding for the research I'm doing to develop a portable diagnostic device to detect diseases like TB in Africa where they have no access to medical diagnostic laboratories.

Part of the grant evaluation process is public engagement. This is evaulated based on votes for short videos we developed.

Please check out (and vote for) my video at (http://gcc.eyeptv.net/category/point-of-care-diagnostics/page/2/).

Mine is the video titled "A droplet based microfluidic device for point of care medical diagnostics". Second from the top.

Thanks everyone, I appreciate your time!

hawaiiansteel
04-01-2011, 05:56 PM
very impressive Michael! :Clap
I voted for you... :Cheers

RuthlessBurgher
04-01-2011, 06:03 PM
Nice work! I'm assuming saying that I "Like this Video" by clicking on your thumbs up is the means of voting here. If so, I'm proud to say I was responsible for the Lambert vote, #58!!!

:tt2 :Steel :tt1

hawaiiansteel
04-01-2011, 06:09 PM
Nice work! I'm assuming saying that I "Like this Video" by clicking on your thumbs up is the means of voting here. If so, I'm proud to say I was responsible for the Lambert vote, #58!!!

I was Keyaron Fox... :tt2

RuthlessBurgher
04-01-2011, 06:12 PM

I was Keyaron Fox... :tt2

Nah...you were Heinz Field 57

http://www.bookofjoe.com/images/heinz57.jpg

Northern_Blitz
04-01-2011, 06:56 PM
Thanks everyone for your votes and your encouragement.

Clicking the "I like this video" thumbs up sign is "voting". I should have said that earlier.

I was Gary Anderson.

sentinel33
04-01-2011, 08:52 PM
Ernie Stautner has your back. Great work. Go save some lives!

focosteeler
04-01-2011, 10:10 PM
:Clap

good stuff

question, is this one of those things where we vote everyday? or just the once?

fordfixer