PDA

View Full Version : God-dell's FALCON SB Conspiracy... ur opinions

LordVile
11-22-2010, 06:19 PM
I want your feedback on this opinion. Do you think it suits any truth? Discuss.
(I didn't write this but I did find it interesting)

(Anonymous)
Thank you, I am glad others are starting to see through the hypocrite God-dell. I am a student of history and I know that almost every rule change in the NFL since the 80s was designed to stop the Steelers.

It is clear that hands down the steelers are the best team in the NFL. The steelers were able to win 5 games without a top rated QB and relied solely on its strong defense that struck fear in the other team offense. God-dell may the rule changes so he can control who win the Super Bowl.

This year, he wants to push the Falcons who are not as good as their record would indicate. The NFL had other team carry the Falcons to their win. If you watch most of the games it has been staged so they could win. For example, against the 49ers, Matt Ryan was miked up and how bad that would have looked if they lost. The 49ers picked the ball off and for some reason, the DB wanted to run it back when all he had to do was fall to the ground and game over.

Also, I recall seeing Matt Ryan throw to a wide open Mike Jenkins who had to bend backwards to catch the ball because Ryan does not have the arm strength to make the throw. The thing that I found odd was there was no DB within 20 years of the WR. If you are the FS, you goal is not to get beat deep, but regardless, the throw was so bad that an average FS could have recovered.