View Full Version : scheduling leaks

04-20-2010, 02:29 PM
Steelers depot is reporting that we open up at Baltimore week 1 then travel to Miami for week 2... ESPN North blog is also talking about us opening at baltimore. nothing official, just repeating some rumors...

Eddie Spaghetti
04-20-2010, 02:36 PM
so much for a cupcake out of the gate.

that would suck.

04-20-2010, 02:37 PM
that looks like 2 tough games to start the season....

04-20-2010, 02:43 PM
Two tough roadies with Dixon at QB. Yeah, that would suck.

04-20-2010, 02:55 PM
Dixon travelling to Baltimore? Been there, done that. This time, hopefully the shackles are off, so he can beat them in regulation and not have to worry about OT.

:tt2 :tt1

04-20-2010, 03:06 PM
Dixon travelling to Baltimore? Been there, done that. This time, hopefully the shackles are off, so he can beat them in regulation and not have to worry about OT.

:tt2 :tt1

Ha. I bet Arians has some different ideas. :stirpot

04-20-2010, 03:42 PM
Wouldn't the Steelers have open at home on the 12th because of the Pirates' schedule? And so they don't have 3 straight road games to open the season.

04-20-2010, 03:44 PM
Troy will be fine to start the season, so we'll win Dixon or Ben.

04-20-2010, 03:53 PM
Saw this on another board


04-20-2010, 04:07 PM
not sure about this, but here's a leak for you.


*Edit* Flippy beat me to it

04-20-2010, 04:09 PM
The only disadvantage here is the opponents when Ben is out. Other than that, it doesn't matter. The schedule is the schedule is the schedule. I remember people yelling about the Pats getting 3 straight home games a few years back. :roll: Doesn't matter. 8 Home and 8 away, slice it any way you want.

04-20-2010, 04:33 PM
@joereedy Steelers official radio station leaks their schedule in advance -- Monday night game at PBS vs. Bengals on Nov. 8

It is on like donkey kong... :moon

04-20-2010, 04:43 PM
Saw this on another board


04-20-2010, 04:45 PM
Not sure how legit- I pulled it from SN- as did flippy.

any way 5 prime time games

3 in a row on the road middle of season
3 in a row at home end of season

Key non division games



04-20-2010, 04:48 PM
This schedule looks like the makings of a 4 game with suspension and then a bye week before Ben's return. This schedule, BTW, has been removed from WDVE website and replaced with "comming soon".

04-20-2010, 05:13 PM
Here's what PPG is reporting this afternoon:


Saturday, Aug. 14 vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 21 at NY Giants, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 29 at Denver, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 2 vs. Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

Regular season

Sunday, Sept. 12 vs. Atlanta, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 19 at Tennessee, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 26 at Tampa Bay, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 3 vs. Baltimore, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 10 Bye weeks

Sunday, Oct. 17 vs. Cleveland, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 24 at Miami, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 31 at New Orleans, 8:20 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 8 at Cincinatti, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 14 vs. New England, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 21 vs. Oakland, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 28 at Buffalo, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 5 at Baltimore, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 12 vs. Cincinatti, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 19 vs. NY Jets, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 23 vs. Carolina, 8:20 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 2 at Cleveland, 1 p.m.

Read more: http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/10110/10 ... z0lg2s105h (http://www.post-gazette.com/pg/10110/1051950-100.stm#ixzz0lg2s105h)

04-20-2010, 05:18 PM
Gonna be a rough October

04-20-2010, 05:31 PM
Nguh. I hate week 5 byes.

Why the hell do they do the byes this way still? Do it in weeks 9 and 10, and half the league sits each time. That would still leave them with 8 games. That's enough to fill up their TV schedule...

04-20-2010, 09:03 PM
to all my friends in Maryland, I have done my research to see how many Steeler games we get this year (based on networks and times from raven and redskin games), and unfortunately this year we only have 10 of the 16 games, so for 6 games it will be either going hom to Pittsburgh to watch or watching at a bar....