PDA

View Full Version : Man, the off season sucks!!! ...

SanAntonioSteelerFan
01-28-2010, 11:47 PM
... Can I be the 1st one to say that this year, is it too early? :Beer

hawaiiansteel
01-29-2010, 12:56 AM
fortunately, i found the solution for the off-season many years ago...how ever many beers you drink during the season, just double it... :Cheers

Steelgal
01-29-2010, 09:41 AM
I agree. I watched the Road to Superbowl 43 earlier this week because I'm sick of the Peyton Manning lovefest....... The only thing that helps is I just started training to do a mini marathon in May, so running 5 days a week has taken up a lot of my time.

SteelAbility
01-29-2010, 01:07 PM
fortunately, i found the solution for the off-season many years ago...how ever many beers you drink during the season, just double it... :Cheers

... or quadruple ... :Cheers :Cheers :mrgreen:

SteelAbility
01-29-2010, 01:09 PM
On the upside, this is the perfect opportunity to start living again. :moon

hawaiiansteel
01-29-2010, 03:56 PM
I agree. I watched the Road to Superbowl 43 earlier this week because I'm sick of the Peyton Manning lovefest....... The only thing that helps is I just started training to do a mini marathon in May, so running 5 days a week has taken up a lot of my time.

I know a full marathon is 26 miles (I've gone to cheer on my friends many times at the Honolulu Marathon), but how many miles do you run in a mini-marathon?

Steelgal
01-29-2010, 07:58 PM

I know a full marathon is 26 miles (I've gone to cheer on my friends many times at the Honolulu Marathon), but how many miles do you run in a mini-marathon?

It's 1/2 a regular marathon, so 13.1 miles.

SteelerNation1
01-29-2010, 09:28 PM

It's 1/2 a regular marathon, so 13.1 miles.
Ran my 1st 1/2 marathon last Sept. Good luck!

hawaiiansteel
01-29-2010, 11:18 PM