PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Record The Game?

Jigawatts
09-15-2008, 03:38 PM
My power went out about 30 seconds before kick off and I missed the entire game.
If someone has a dvd you could send me it would be appreciated. I'd pay it forward. :wink:

Iron Shiek
09-15-2008, 03:40 PM
My power went out about 30 seconds before kick off and I missed the entire game.
If someone has a dvd you could send me it would be appreciated. I'd pay it forward. :wink:

Sorry i couldn't help out. Somehow, I believe my house was the only one with power in the entire Columbus area. But alas I didn't record it. If it comes on NFLN, I can...but I would need some assistance in getting it on a dvd as I've never done that before...I'm sure I can google it or something.

SteelerOfDeVille
09-15-2008, 03:56 PM
In Louisville, they say we may be out of power for up to 2 weeks.

We got ridiculous wind and not a drop of rain.

At one point, there were 200,000+ people without power and many of our workers went to Texas to help. Little did they know.

Jigawatts
09-15-2008, 04:00 PM
Thanks Sheik. Someone told me it might play on the NFL Network sometime
later this week. If it does, I should be able to watch. Word out on the street
is that power's going to be out for a few days though. :(

Oh, and no "1.21 jigawatts" or "a bolt of lightning" jokes please. :moon :lol:

Jigawatts
09-15-2008, 04:01 PM

At one point, there were 200,000+ people without power and many of our workers went to Texas to help. Little did they know.

I think that's the problem around here also.

Iron Shiek
09-15-2008, 04:10 PM