PDA

View Full Version : FF Help

Shawn
08-05-2008, 01:40 PM
Since several of us are total newbs to FF...I was thinking we could have a question and answer post. I personally have a few question...ie...how do you rank players? Must we be at the live draft? Come draft day where do we meet to draft etc. I have no idea how to do this.

RuthlessBurgher
08-05-2008, 02:02 PM
I've been in fantasy leagues several times, but it was always with local friends and co-workers, and we would just go over to someone's house and have a live draft over some pizza and wings. We've used Yahoo or Foxsports to keep score for us in those leagues, but I've never done one with CBS Sportsline, so the setup is all new to me too. This will be my first time doing it entirely computerized with folks all over the country as well, so everything is different. I just went over to http://www.sportsline.com/fantasy and signed in, then started looking around. They have the players already ranked (on draft day, the computer will just take the next person off their list for you if you do nothing), but you can go in and alter those rankings to your own personal preferences. I've messed around with the QB rankings and RB rankings so far. Those personal rankings should come in handy on draft day, and it is a good backup in case I'm not able to get my pick in within the 90 second window per pick when we are drafting. Go over there and play around a bit.

stlrz d
08-05-2008, 02:31 PM
Take the scoring system into consideration when you rank your players.

That's all the help you'll get from me, n00b. :evil:

MeetJoeGreene
08-05-2008, 02:58 PM
Draft kickers in the first round -- they tend to go high.

Shawn
08-05-2008, 04:16 PM

Good advice...I was looking at drafting a punter in the first...my secret newb strategerie.

RuthlessBurgher
08-05-2008, 04:28 PM

Good advice...I was looking at drafting a punter in the first...my secret newb strategerie.